Home > Youtube > Get rid of all those annoying youtube channels

Get rid of all those annoying youtube channels

So there are some lower quality channels or just plain annoying and often these show up because they are so popular(?).

After being sick of seeing those channels I found out there is a greasemonkey script which hides those channels they don’t make youtube functional as if you blacklisted the channels but basically hide the HTML elements on the page or if you click a link that someone sent you of a video and it is one in your list, it replaces the video with a message saying this was one of your banned channels.

The only down side is I can’t sync it over my different firefox profiles on each system I use, hence why I made this post to save the list of user channels I want to block as well as the userscript URL so I can always find it again.

The script is rightfully named “Hide annoying youtubers from your YouTube!”
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/156278

My list:
PewDiePie,TobyGames,SmoshGames,DiggReel,sxephil

Categories: Youtube Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

